Pretty Pink Posh

Rainbow Custom Baby Card | Pretty Pink Posh

Happy Wednesday crafty friends! Have you seen the new Pretty Pink Posh release yet? It’s filled with the cutest baby themed products that are eventually going to make it into my stash, BUT you all know that I’ve really been trying to give old stamps some love as of late, so popping in today sharing a card with the Original BABY stamp set from Pretty Pink Posh! I love how versatile it is, you can the “BABY” die on its own and if you have a friend named Abby, you can make them a card too! LOL!

Back to the card! To create this card, I started by creating the background to the shaker window. I inked up an A2 card base with distress inks in a rainbow pattern, and set it aside to dry. Next, I created the shaker window, by die cutting “baby” from the Baby Coordinating Dies in the center of a card front, making sure to save the centers of the letters.

Using the same colors as the back of the shaker, I inked up a scrap piece of paper and used the Henry’S ABCS from Lawn Fawn to create the name of the baby, and add it underneath the “BABY” shaker.

I finished off the card by stamping and coloring some of the smaller images from the Baby Stamp Set, and die cut them out using the coordinating dies before adding them to the card front.

Thanks for stopping by today, I really appreciate it! If you’d like to see more behind the scenes, I share a lot on Instagram

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

Leave a comment