MFT stamps, Sketch Challenge

More Ocean Wishes | MFT Stamps

Hello crafty friends! I’m back with another ocean themed card, I have recently been gravitating towards ocean themed products recently, especially the ones from MFT Stamps. They are all just so adorable! *The stamp set I used today is retired*.

Speaking of retired stamps, I find them the best stamps to use for card challenge and hopefully inspire someone out there to not only enter the challenge but also use some their older products! Today’s card was inspired by the most recent MFT Stamps Sketch Challenge.

Here is I was inspired :

To create this card, I started by masking off part of it, to look similar to the sketch. MFT Stamps as a stencil, Smart Mask – High/Low Strip that you could use for such a card. They also have a die that Stitched High/Low Strip Cover-Up Die-namics, that matches this sketch exactly!

After masking the card front, I used distress ink in Mermaid Lagoon, Broken China and Salvaged Patina to create the ocean background. I splatted some water and sparking paint before removing the mask to add some more dimension.

While the background dried, I stamped almost all the images from the Oceans of Fun Stamp Set with black ink, and colored them in with copic markers. Once done coloring I die cut them out using the coordinating dies.

To finish off the card, I stamped a sentiment in the empty white space and adhered the colored die cuts around the ink blended areas to create an ocean scene. And lastly, as always I added a few jewels to finish off the card.

If you would like to buy this stamp set, it is still available at Simon Says Stamp (stamp set and coordinating die set) and Frantic Stamper (stamp set and coordinating die set).

Thanks for stopping by today, I really appreciate it! If you’d like to see more behind the scenes, I share a lot on Instagram!

Happy Crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment