MFT stamps

Magical Birthday Wishes | MFT Stamps

Hello crafty friends! I posted this card like 2? 3? months ago, but for some reason, well we all know the reason LOL, I never posted it on here. So here we are now! I created this card for the February Lunar New Year Card Challenge, inspired by the “year of the dragon”.

As with most of my projects for challenges, I like to dig out stamps from my retired stash that aren’t getting as much love, and encourage you to do the same! As much as latest is greatest, old is gold too!

To create this card, I started by inking up the front of a A2 card base in shades of red ink using my distress oxide inks. I splattered it with some gold paint, and set it aside to dry. I die cut a card front using the MFT Stamps Peek-a-Boo Polka Dots Die (still available here), off set a little so that I had space to stamp the sentiment at the bottom. I splattered this die cut card front with gold paint too.

I built the sentiment with some stamps and dies (also retired!) from Trinity Stamps. And the images I used from the Knight in Shining Armor stamp set from MFT. I colored them with copic markers and die cut them using the coordinating Knight in Shining Armor Die-namics. I layered the card front on to the inked card base, and added the die cut images to finish off the card.

Thanks for stopping by today, I really appreciate it! If you’d like to see more behind the scenes, I share a lot on Instagram

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

Leave a comment