Lawn Fawnatics, Scrapbookpal

MAKE THE SENTIMENT THE STAR | LAWN FAWNATICS CHALLENGE 158

Happy Friday Crafty friends! I have no idea where my days have been going recently! I have been sneaking in a little crafty time between real life, but I need to work on posting and sharing the cards! I honestly don’t know where my days have been going these day, but I do need a distraction today from reality, so here I am! Let’s get to this fun card that I made and never shared, and now is the perfect times as it matches with the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge.

If you follow my on instagram, then you might have noticed that I have been really into creating CAS cards these days! They can be created in such a short time, and still just as creative!

To create this card, I started by stamping the image of the pair of bats from the Fangtastic Friends stamp set, along with the branch. I colored the images in using Copic Markers. Inspired by my crafty friend, Whirled Of Papercraft, I added some details using a white gel pen. Next, I die cut the images using the coordinating Fangtastic Friends Lawn Cuts.

To create the sentiment, I started with an A2 card front, and die cut the letters “SP” and “KY” on the bottom right corner using the Lawn Fawn Henry’s ABC’s letter die cuts. Make sure that there is enough space to place the die cut image of the bats between the pairs of letters. I backed the die cut letters with some acetate and created a shaker window and filled it with some gold stars and sequins. To the backing of the shaker window or your card front, depending on your crafting style, I ink blended some Craved Pumpkin and Wilted Violet to show through the die cut letters.

I finished off the card by adding the shaker window to the inked card front, and adhering the die cut branch and bat between the letters.

Thank you for stopping by my blog! I will try to be more consistent in posting, but only time will tell!

Happy Crafting!
Farhana

8 thoughts on “MAKE THE SENTIMENT THE STAR | LAWN FAWNATICS CHALLENGE 158”

  1. this is beyond adorable!! LOOOOVE the bats as part of the sentiment Farhana! thank you so much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amazing card, amazing design! I love that it is so clean and simple yet unique and so creative! Plus your coloring is amazing!! Thank you so much for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment