Newtons Nook Designs

A Little Birdie Told Me… | Newton’s Nook Designs

Hi crafty friends! I haven’t been on here in so long that I have no idea where to even start! It’s been a busy couple of months, and I know that the next few coming up are going to be just as busy! I just hope to be able to squeeze in some crafty time as I have the cutest products staring at me! Starting with the new birdhouse themed products from Newton’s Nook Designs! I finally got to use them to make this easy card!

To create this card I started by inking up the layers of the Birdhouse Line Stencil. I inked up the first row using bright rainbow distress inks. The I inked the row of roofs and birdhouse poles using brown distress ink, and lastly inked the third row, using black ink.

Next I cut the inked panel with the Slimline Frames & Portholes Die Set to give the look of an edge die cut. I also trimmed two pieces of pattern paper from the  Springtime Paper Pad and die cut it using the same scallop frame die from the Slimline Frames & Portholes Die Set, I tucked the pattern paper behind the inked panel to hide the trimmed side of the piece!

Lastly to finish off the card, I stamped sentiments from the Birdhouse Greetings Stamp Set with black ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment