Uncategorized

Gnome-one Like You | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Monday Crafty Friends! I hope y’all had an amazing crafty weekend! I didn’t get a chance to go near my crafty space, unfortunately, but I do hope I will get to zone out at some point this week! Popping in today to share a rainbow mushroom card, bet you didn’t think you would see those two words in the same sentence!

I love it when companies coordinate their newer releases with their older ones, give you an opportunity to dig into the older stash, and actually use them, together!

To create this card, I started by stamping all of the mushroom images from the NEW Fabulous Fungus stamp set, along with the gnome on the mushroom image from the Gnome Garden. I colored the stamp images with Copic Markers in rainbow colors. I used the coordinating die (Gnome Garden Die Set and Fabulous Fungus Die Set to die cut the images, and set them aside while I created the card front.

I created the card front using an oval die from the Oval Frames Die Set to die cut a window from an A2 size card front, next I inked it up using some green and blue ink along with the Clouds Stencil and Hills & Grass Stencil.

I added the inked panel to an A2 card back with some foam tape, and used my stamp positioner to stamp the sentiment in the opening, before adding the colored images to the card using a combination of foam tape and liquid adhesive to add some dimension.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!Happy crafting!

Farhana

Leave a comment