Newtons Nook Designs

Espresso Your Love | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Monday Crafty Friends! I hope that y’all have a great start to the week! I have big hopes for this week, so let’s see if I actually get though my to do list and get a chance to craft! SO many things have piled up as I have been trying to get a NOT broken piece of furniture! We finally decided to return it and order one online! Here’s to hoping the new one is in ONE piece!

Okay, enough life updates, let’s get to today’s card! I’m not super into Valentines, BUT I am into coffee, so I used this an opportunity to use my valentines coffee stamp to make a card!

To create this card, I started by inking up an A2 piece of card stock using the Petite Hearts Stencil and some light pink ink, I tried to do a bit of an ombre ink blending. Next I stamped the pair of mugs from the Love Café Stamp Set and colored it, and die cut it using the coordinating Love Café Die Set.

Next I die cut a scalloped heart using the Heart Frames Die Set from a sheet of pattern paper from the Love & Chocolate Paper Pad. I also die cut a banner from a scrap piece from the same paper pad using the Banner Trio Die Set, along with one from pink card stock.

I white heat embossed a sentiment from Love Café Stamp Set on to the pink banner, and the large image from the Heartfelt Love Stamp Set on to vellum. After heat setting I die cut the vellum using a stitched heart from the Heart Frames Die Set.

I finally I layered all the pieces together using a combination of glue and foam tape, and of course some sequins!

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment