Lawn Fawnatics

Fishes and Wishes | Lawn Fawnatics #119

Happy Thursday! I don’t know about you, but I am 100% ready for the weekend! Finally past all the things and going to host an adult only dinner and game night! It’s been so long since we’ve hung out with adult friends only, so can’t wait to get planning and shopping! Enough chitchat, let’s get to the card I’m here to share! I started making this card to create for the Lawn Fawnatics challenge “Clean and Simple” but I didn’t finish it on time, so I changed it up a bit and used the same images I had colored already!

So now sharing it for the Lawn Fawnatics challenge “Card Sketch“!

Here’s the card I came up with!

To create this card, I started by stamping all the fish images from the Finstatic Friends stamp set along with multiples of the seaweed and rocks. I colored them using copic markers and die cut them using the coordinating dies.

Next I inked up an A2 piece of white card stock to create a blue ombre and splattered it with water and black paint. I also inked up from dessert storm Neenah card stock with brown ink and added black and white paint splatters to make the “sand”, I die cut it with a hill die (you can also just use a pair of scissors!)

For the front of the card I used a small circle die to create windows, after inking up part of the panel with a bokeh stencil.

I finished off the card by layering the “sand” behind the circle opening, and adhering the fish and seaweed die cuts to create the scene. Lastly I embossed a sentiment from the same stamp set and fussy cut it before adding it to the front of my card.

Thanks for stopping by today, hope y’all have a great weekend! 

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

P.S. Linking this card to the Cupcake Inspiration Challenge.

5 thoughts on “Fishes and Wishes | Lawn Fawnatics #119”

  1. This is so cute!!! I love the little scenes you created in these tiny fish “bowls.” Thank you for playing with us this week at the Cupcake Inspirations Challenge!!

    Nora
    Cupcake Inspirations
    Design Team Member

    Like

  2. super cute card! love all the little scenes u created so much! Thanks a lot for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a comment