Newtons Nook Designs

Poisettia CAS card | Newton’s Nook

Happy Tuesday y’all! I hope that you’re week is off to a great start, if not, at least it ends tomorrow! I’m super excited about the weekend, first time not cooking/hosting, so looking forward to reading, crafting and catching up of watching TV/movies! I may pack a puzzle or two also!

If you are crafting this weekend, here’s some holiday card inspiration for you using my favorite holiday stamp, poinsettias!

To create this card, I started by stamping and coloring one of the images from the Poinsettia Blooms Stamp Set with copic markers. I don’t have the Poinsettia Blooms Die Set, so I fussy cut the images.

Next I diecut a circle using the Circle Frames Die Set and embossed the ‘season greetings’ sentiment onto it using gold embossing powder. I adhered the circle to an A2 size card front dry embossed using the Holiday Foliage Stencil.

I finished off the card by adhering the colored images using foam tape to frame the sentiment and added some jewels.

I hope these cards inspire you to create something for the holidays! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment