Lawn Fawnatics

Card Sketch | Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 106

Happy Saturday! I have a million things to catch up from after 2 weeks of solo parenting, and I’m baking for events this weekend! Like woah, do I even remember how to bake?!? But while I was waiting on the oven, I decided to make a card instead of cleaning up! I didn’t have much time to think it out, so decided to use the current Lawn Fawnatics Sketch!

After using my Finstatic Friends stamp set multiple times, I decided to get the dies! So of course I decided to use the stamp set again! It’s one of my first ever stamp sets, and it’s been fun to use it again!

To create this card, I started by stamping all the fish images from the Finstatic Friends stamp set and coloring them with Copic Markers (listed below) to create a rainbow. Then I die cut them using the coordinating dies.

Next I created the background using a waves stencil and distress oxide ink in Salvage Patina, adhering it to the card front at an angle and making off parts of the stencil for a diagonal look.

To finish off the card, I stamped a sentiment from the same Finstatic Friends stamp set with black ink on to the stenciled area, and adhered the colored fish images using foam tape, and added some jewels, cause all cards need a little bling!

Copic Combo : R05-14, YR14-16, Y13-15, G03-21, B32-34, V12-15

Thanks for stopping by today, hope y’all have a great weekend! 

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

4 thoughts on “Card Sketch | Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 106”

Leave a comment