Newtons Nook Designs, Pretty Pink Posh

Purple Peonies | Eating Disorder Awareness Hop

If you didn’t come here from my Instgram, make sure to head over there for a blog hope AND make sure to check out Candice’s post to see more details on the hop!

Before getting into the details of the card I wanted to take a minute to share some facts about Eating disorders, as that’s the point of this hop.

Eating Disorders are complex mental illnesses with physical manifestations. The myths and misconceptions surrounding these illnesses often serve to perpetuate the stigma that prevents so many folks from receiving life-saving support and treatment, so today we’re hopping along to raise awareness and hope for these very underserved (but prevalent) disorders.

Did you know? Many people with eating disorders don’t lose weight, and may actually gain weight as a result of their disorder.

To make this card, I started by stamping and coloring the largest image from Newtons Nook Designs Peony Blooms stamp set. I used copics in the follow combination : V12-15-17 and YG 01-03-06. Then I fussy cut it or you can use the coordinating die.

I embossed the Lattice Stencil from Pretty Pink Posh to create the background for the card. Then I added a rectangle scallop die cut, also from Pretty Pink Posh cut from purple paper. Lastly I added a sentiment from the simple sentiments stamp set on a black strip cut from the mama elephant quick strips die cut.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to head over to Instagram to check out the hop!

Happy Crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment