Joy Clair Designs

Blooming in Life Release| Joy Clair Designs

Happy Monday y’all! It’s release day over at Joy Clair Designs! My ‘official’ term with them ended yesterday, but I didn’t want to leave without creating a little something with the new release!

I made two cards using the Forever Friends Digital Stamps. For my first card, I sized the floral image to fit on a A2 size card front (after printing I die cut it using a scallop rectangle die). I colored the image using copics (R85 – RV 34 – 11 and YG 01 – 03 -06). For the sentiment I edited the stamp to create a happy birthday strip and used my Cricut to cut the word ‘friend’. To finish off I ink blended an A2 card base along with the ‘friend’ die cut with victorian velvet distress oxide. Lastly I added some nuvo drops.

For my second card, I used the same image from the Forever Friends Digital Stamps, this time printing it along with the sentiment for a single layer card.

I printed it a second time on printer paper and fussy cut it to create a mask, using it along with some post it tape, I inked up a rectangle area using distress oxides (in squeezed lemonade, spiced marmalade, and abandoned coral).

Thanks for stopping by and make sure to hop long over at the Joy Clair Designs blog! I had a great time creating for Joy Clair Designs over the past 6 months and maybe I’ll pop in once it a while using their products!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment