Newtons Nook Designs

Fluttering Butterfly Card | Newton’s Nook Designs

Hi there! It’s still pretty damp and gloomy here in the PNW so I’m pretending it’s spring in my craft room with a some Spring themed supplies from Newton’s Nook Designs.

I can’t take ‘design’ credit for this card, as I made it for a friend who texted me “butterflies, peacock color and ‘thinking of you’ sentiment”, did I meet her requirements? Let me know in the comments below!

Since there is no detailed coloring, this card actually took 30 mins to make from start to finish! I started by heat embossing the largest butterfly from the Monarchs Stamp Set in gold, then I ink blended them to add color using distress oxide inks (in twisted citron, salty ocean and wilted violet) and fussy cut them.

Then I inked up an A2 card base with the same colors, and also used the ink to ink blend the detailed stencil from the Butterflies Stencil Set. Then I dry embossed the second layer of the stencil to add some subtle dimension. For the sentiment, I die cut one of the banners from the Banner Trio Die Set from black card stock and heat embossed the ‘thinking of you’ sentiment from the Floral Roundabout Stamp Set.

Don’t forget to head on over to the Newton’s Nook Design Blog to see what more inspirations from me and the rest of the lovely team!

Happy Crafting!
Farhana

1 thought on “Fluttering Butterfly Card | Newton’s Nook Designs”

  1. Gorgeous! Ink blending and inked portions on background as well as the graduated ink blending on the base. Wow, can you tell I love everything about this card! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment