Joy Clair Designs

Joy Clair Designs August 2020 release

Im so excited to share with y’all that I’m on the Joy Clair Designs 2020-2021 design team! Thank you Martha for this lovely opportunity, and for believing in my talent. That being said, it’s time to share the August 2020 digital stamps release with y’all! Let’s start with a sneak peak at some of the cards you will see when you hop along, stay tuned for more details on that!

I created two cards using the Floral Friends stamp set.

If you follow me on Instagram then you probably know that I am huge on making layered cards, the more the merrier! But I am not a fan of fussy cutting intricate images, and since I was working with digital stamps, and haven’t learnt how to use my cricut to cut them, I decided to try and create a one layer card, which is quite a challenge for me!

Copic colors used
Flowers : R39-R24-R05 and Leaves : YG67-YG63-YG03

For the first card, I took one of the floral images from the Floral Friends stamp set and created a card front on picmonkey, printing it out in an A2 size (on A4 paper, trimming it down after printing). I colored the images using my copic markers and foiled the sentiment. That’s it! I was tempted to add embellishments, as I usually do.

Copic colors used
Flowers : Y15-Y13-Y11 and Leaves : YG67-YG63-YG03

For the second card, I used the same images from the Floral Friends stamp set, this time fussy cutting after coloring. To assemble the card, I ink blended the front of a A2 card with some yellow ink, then added a lattice cover die for some depth. Finally I added the sentiment and floral images using foam tape for added dimension.

What’s your card making style? Layered or CAS?

Thanks for stopping by my blog and now is time to hop visiting the designers blogs and as usual, you will have the opportunity to win with us! All you have to do to enter to win is to leave a comment answering the question below:

You have until Sunday, August 2nd at 11:59 pm EST to post a comment and be to eligible to win one of the two $15.00 gift cards from Joy Clair Designs, valid for stamps and Digital Sets. Only one comment per person please. Two randomly selected winners will be announced on Joy Clair Designs Blog on August 12th. Thank you for joining Joy Clair Designs August New Release Blog Hops and best of luck with the contest!

Don’t forget to stop by and see what the rest of the team created! Click below to find a full list of all the designs and their blogs!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

Thanks for stopping by! Till the next time, stay safe, sane and crafty!
Farhana

12 thoughts on “Joy Clair Designs August 2020 release”

    1. I forgot to say that the God Guides stamp set is my favorite from the new release. I didn’t see the die in the new release.

      Like

Leave a comment