Newtons Nook Designs

Birthday Ice Cream | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Tuesday y’all! Look who is back on the blog! I have no idea where my crafting mojo is these days, I guess I have just been living in the real world! Here’s to hoping that March is craftier as I have a bunch of new products starting at me! Today I used a stamp set that I recently got the dies for and decide to create a summer themed card in hopes of manifesting warmer temperatures here in the NW!

To create this card, I started by stamping all but one of the images from the Summer Scoops Stamp Set with black ink on to copic friendly white card stock. I colored them using the copic shown below, and die cut them using the coordinating Summer Scoops Die Set.

To finish off the card, I embossed the card front using the Petite Hearts Stencil, to add some dimension but not much color as I wanted the die cut images to pop. I die cut a banner from colored cardstock using a banner from the Frames & Flags Die Set. I embossed a sentiment on to it using the white embossing powder, from the same stamp set.

I added all the die cut images, along with the sentiment banner, and finished off with some rainbow sequins.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment