Newtons Nook Designs, Uncategorized

Night skies and Witch Boos | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Monday crafty friends! I hope y’all had an amazing weekend and got in a bunch of crafty time! Halloween is growing on me it seems, as I am back with another Halloween card! This time with a night sky in background!

I’ve recently been trying to take more process pictures while crafting, as I know many of you appreciate them!

I started to create this card, by die cutting a circle and inking it up using distress oxide inks in Scattered Straw, Fossilized Amber and Wild Honey, to create a moon.

Next I inked up the negative space create the night sky, again using distress oxides, this time in twisted citron, lucky clover, chipped sapphire and black soot.

Next I added the two die cut pieces to a card front and splattered it with gold paint and let it dry.

Next I stamped and colored a image of a witch from Newton’s Nook Designs Brooms & Boos using the copic markers shown in the picture above. After coloring, I die cut it using the coordinating die from Brooms & Boos Die Set.

I finished off the card by embossing a sentiment from the Brooms & Boos stamp set on to a banner die cut from the Banner Trio Die Set using black card stock and gold embossing powder. I also embossed some stars in gold on to black card stock along with some bats in black on to white card stock, and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

I finished off the card my adhering the colored image along with all the embossed pieces as “embellishments” and the sentiment using a combination of glue and foam tape for dimension.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment