Newtons Nook Designs

Birthday Gift Card Holder | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Tuesday! Welcome back to the blog! Sharing a project today to jump into summer, cause I am 100% over the cold temperatures here in the NW. I used an older Newton’s Nook Designs‘ stamp set, Summer Scoops to create a fun gift card holder.

To create this gift card holder, I started by stamping some of the images from the Summer Scoops stamp set with copic friendly black ink, and coloring it with copic markers. Once colored, I cut out the images using the coordinating die set.

I stamped and embossed a sentiment with white embossing powder on to black cardstock, once heat set I fussy cut it. I layered the images onto a vellum rectangle to ensure that it doesn’t blend into the pattern paper and added the sentiment on top of it.

I finished of the card by die cutting the gift card holder from sheets of the Springtime Paper Pad (use can also use an SVG file for this part) and added the ice cream die cuts, along with some sequins to finish of the project.

Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment