Lawn Fawnatics

Planet Wishes | Lawn Fawnatics #120

Happy Monday! I hope that the weekend was exactly what you needed it to be! Mine wasn’t as productive as I needed it to be, but it was relaxing enough to have me energized for an extremely busy week coming up! I have been procrastinating on some things, and optimistic that this is the week that I am going to make progress on my to do list! I did manage to make a card for the Lawn Fawnatics challenge – “all things birthday“ as I really wanted to use some new craft supplies I picked up at Room to Craft, my local craft store!

I’ve really been into creating galaxy backgrounds recently, so that combined with “birthday” I created this card.

To create this card, started my stamping the planet from the Year Eleven stamp set, along with a few from the Out of This World stamp set and colored them in using copic markers (Y13, 15, 18; YG00, 01; YR04, 16, 18; B00, 01, 02; C1, 3, 5, 7; R14, 17, 24) and die cut them using the coordinating dies (Year Eleven and Out of This World).

Next I created a galaxy background using distress ink in (black soot, chipped sapphire, mustard seed, wilted violet, mermaid lagoon and twisted citron) and splattered it using white and silver paint. Once dry, I die cut the letters for “BIRTHDAY” using Henry’s ABCs. I also die cut the same letters from silver card stock to create a shadow. I lined up the die cuts and added them to the center of an A2 piece of white card stock.

Next I stamped and embossed the sentiments from the Year Eleven stamp set, on to black card stock strips with white embossing powder. I trimmed off the “birthday” from one of them.

I finished off the card by adhering the sentiment strips and the colored images, using liquid adhesive and foam tape to create a little dimension.

Thanks for stopping by today, hope y’all have a great week! 

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

Leave a comment