Newtons Nook Designs

Heartfelt Thanks | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Tuesday, Happy February and Happy Lunar New Year! I’m so ready for a fresh start, January was LONG, tiring and I am still playing catch up. I had so so many things planned for January, and none of it happened 😦 So here’s to a fresh start to 2022 with LNY!

I’m up on the Newton’s Nook Design Blog today sharing a Thank You card (that you can change up a bit to make a Valentines day card!) mixing some older products with their latest stencil, the Petite Hearts Stencil from their January release.

To create this card, I started by adding Deco Foil Transfer Gel Duo to the Petite Hearts Stencil on an A2 white sheet of paper, once it dried I ran it through my laminator with a sheet of Deco Foil Flock Transfer Sheets (in Pink Carnation). My sheet warped a bit so stacked a few books over it while I worked on my coloring.

Copic Combos : R24, 22, 20; YG17, 13, 01

Next I stamped the image from Heartfelt Roses Stamp Set onto copic friendly card stock using a light brown ink and colored it using copic markers (combinations listed above). After I finished coloring I restamped the image with watermark ink and embossed it in gold. Next I die cut the colored image to give it a stitched and scalloped edge by using the Heart Frame Die Set

To finish off the card, I the die cut heart over the flocked heart background. Then I built the sentiment using the word “heartfelt” from the Heartfelt Roses Stamp Set, embossed in gold and paired it with a “thanks” die cut in gold, and backed with a black die cut to create a shadow.

I hope these cards inspire you to create something winter themed! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment