Newtons Nook Designs

Cup of Cocoa | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Monday y’all! I hope that you had a great crafty and caffeinated weekend! Popping in today with a winter themed card, incase you are done with holiday crafting, but still not ready to move on to Valentines!

I started this card by stamping ALL the images from the Cup of Cocoa stamp set on to white card stock and colored them with copic markers (sorry no combos as I used so many I made a mess and lost track!). Once the coloring was done, I fussy cut the images (I finally ordered the die, they just haven’t arrived yet!)

I die cut a stitch square and using some thin washi tape to make a grid that I then inked up using some distress oxide ink in a rainbow order. After removing the wash, I stamped a sentiment in the center square and added the colored images using foam tape. As always I finished off the card using some jewels and adding the card front to a 5 x 5 Kraft card base.

I hope these cards inspire you to create something winter themed! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

3 thoughts on “Cup of Cocoa | Newton’s Nook Designs”

Leave a comment