Pretty Pink Posh

Floral Window Slimline | Pretty Pink Posh

Happy Friday y’all! It feels like I haven’t been on here in AGES, but it’s only been a week! With the longer days, I find my self crafting less and less, as I am spending more time outdoors! I’ve also been working on spending less time on social media (instagram to be exact!) and deleting it every Friday evening! I’ve been successful for 2 weekends so far and hoping to keep going till its a habit!

Since I finished this card, I figured I would share it before logging off for the weekend!

I’ve been eyeing window slimline dies, but since I’m trying to stick to a budget, I decided to make my own using the Pretty Pink Posh’s Window Frames Die. I started by die cutting a stitched rectangle (using a die similar to the Slimline: Peekaboo Windows Dies), then I did a little guesstimating and die cut the Window Frames Die three times. Once die cut I splatted the die cut card front with some gold paint.

Next I created the backing to the windows, starting with a 3.25 x 8.5 piece of white card stock. I inked it up using distress oxide inks in Seedless Preserves, Abandoned Coral and Dried Marigold. I splattered it with some water and more gold paint. Using the window layer as a guide I embossed a sentiment from the Pinata Party Stamp Set to show through the middle window. I layered the rectangle with the windows using foam tape to the inked panel.

To finished off the card, I colored (and fussy cut) the potted floral image from the Flower Bouquets Stamp Set three times. I adhered them to the card using foam tape and added some jewels.

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope that you were inspired to create something! Make sure to tag me @everydayengineered and @prettypinkposh on Instagram and join the Facebook group so that we can see what you have created! 

Happy Crafting!
Farhana

1 thought on “Floral Window Slimline | Pretty Pink Posh”

Leave a comment