inky paws challenge, Newtons Nook Designs

Peony Friendship Card | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Thursday! For the first time in FOREVER I have weekend plans, A LOT of them! So keeping this short so I can go and tackle my LONG to do list and getting straight to the card!

If you haven’t figured it out yet, I love embossing and florals! Meaning I’m super excited about spring and creating with ALL the florals stamps!! For this card, I used the Peony Blooms Stamp Set from Newton’s Nook Designs. I stamped the images with a light brown ink, colored with copic markers (RV14-13-10, YG23-13-03) and then stamped with watermark ink and embossed in gold. Since I don’t have the Peony Blooms Die Set I fussy cut the images.

So create the background I used the Bold Blooms Stencil to dry emboss an white A2 card base. Lastly, I stamped a sentiment from the Blooming Botanicals Stamp Set on to a banner die cut from the Frames & Flags Die Set. And of course I finished off with some jewels!

I hope this card inspires you to create something for spring! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

2 thoughts on “Peony Friendship Card | Newton’s Nook Designs”

Leave a comment