Newtons Nook Designs

Acetate Spring Card | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Tuesday! I made this card while dreaming of spring, but seems like my dream came true as I type this on a spring like day, while drinking a frappe in the sun!

To make this spring inspired card, I started by stamping (in a light brown ink) the Floral Roundabout stamp set, then coloring with copic markers. I heat embossed the image in gold, and die cut it using the largest stitched circle from the Circle Frames die set. I also die cut the largest scallop die four times from heavy weight white card stock. I heat embossed a sentiment from the same Floral Roundabout stamp set, onto a oval banner die cut from the Banner Trio set. Then I inked up the banner with a pink to yellow ombré.

To assemble the card I used an A2 sized top folding acetate card base. For the front of the card I layered a scallop diecut behind the colored circle diecut. I added the sentiment using some foam tape and added a few sequins to finish the front. After adhering these stacked diecuts onto the front of the A2 acetate card base I then placed one behind it to cover the adhesive. I did the same for the back of the card base to. This gives you a ‘hidden space’ to write your message.

I hope this card inspires you to create something for spring or stretch your supplies and create a nontraditional card. Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment