inky paws challenge, Newtons Nook Designs

Inky Paws Challenge #124 (3)

Confession : 90% of my stamp collection is floral! I finally figured out how to shade and color them, and I am obsessed, I have a handful of critters and should probably challenge myself with those BUT florals are so much more fun! What are your favorite type of stamps to use?

That being said, with the current Newtons Nook Design challenge, I had to sneak in one last card before it closed as the theme was perfect for me!

I decided to try out the new trend of slimline cards using my new dies from Mama Elephant, which make layering so much easier! I stamped the floral wreath from the Happy Little Thoughts stamp set three times with embossing ink and heat embossed with white embossing powder on watercolor paper. Then I (practiced) watercoloring using my gansai tambi watercolors. After the coloring dried I embossed a sentiment from the Floral Fringe stamp set in middle of card.

As usually, here’s a list of products that I used;

Happy Little Thoughts stamp set
Floral Fringe stamp set
Gansai Tambi watercolor
Watercolor cardstock
RANGER: Embossing Powder | Gold
RANGER: Embossing Powder | White
VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad
White card stock, Gold paper
Party Jewels Mix

Thanks for stopping by, till the next time; stay safe, stay sane and keep crafting!
Farhana

5 thoughts on “Inky Paws Challenge #124 (3)”

  1. I personally struggle being creative with this stamp set, so I am thrilled to see how you’ve used it in a slimline card! Your water coloring is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your creativity with us at Inky Paws!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a pretty card! Love how you made a slim linecard with repetitive stamping and pretty watercoloring! Also, you know for my card, I actually saved my time from masking and just selectively stamped my flowers. But I am happy it looks like lot of work (with masking) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment