Newtons Nook Designs

Simple Shaker Christmas Card | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Monday Crafty friends! I hope that you all had an amazing weekend, filled with exactly what you needed. My weekend was pretty productive, even with a sick kid, and I managed to squeeze in some crafting time! Hopefully I make a dent in my very long todo list today and get some crafty time as I have a card design floating in my head! Till that get’s created, sharing a card I made last week to inspire last minute holiday card makers. It’s quick and simple and took me mere minutes to make (and clean up!).

To create this card, I start by stamping the image from the Heartfelt Holidays Stamp Set on to an A2 card base using watermark ink and embossing it with white embossing powder. I inked up the images using distress oxide inks in twisted citron and salvage patina.

Next, I die cut the tree on an A2 piece of card stock using the die from the Christmas Trees Hot Foil Plates & Die Set and stamped a sentiment from the Heartfelt Holidays Stamp Set across one of the edges. I created a shaker window using acetate and foam tape and filled it with clear confetti. I finished of the card by adding the shaker window the inked up card base.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment