Newtons Nook Designs

Retiring Products Week Feature – Day 5 | Newton’s Nook Designs

Did you see that Newton’s Nook Designs is having a retiring sale on their website? It’s time to make room for new products so they are retiring select designs! These designs are available at up to 40% off while supplies last so hurry to get your favorites before they’re gone for good! 

All week the Newton’s Nook Designs Design Team has been sharing inspiration using some of their favorite products from our retiring list! Check out what I created today and don’t forget to check the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more fun inspiration!

I added the Love Bites stamp set to my wish list earlier this year, so of course I was a little sad to see it as part of the Retiring Products! But at least I got to use it one last time before it sells out! It’s an adorable set prefect for lunch box notes, anniversary cards, and of course Valentines cards.

I couldn’t decide between the stamps, so I used them ALL! At least my card basket is full, now to actually mail them! To create this cards, I started by stamping and coloring all the images from the Love Bites stamp set using copic markers, and die cut them using the coordinating dies.

Next I die cut a stack of hearts using a stitched heart die from the Heart Frames Die Set from the Love & Meows Paper Pad. Before adding the heart die cuts to the card base, I added a little ink blending using the Petite Hearts Stencil with some pink ink. I finished off the cards by stamping the matching sentiment onto the die cut heart, along with some clay heart confetti.


Don’t forget to visit the Retiring Products Category to see what is going away and grab your favorites before they are gone for good!

Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment