Newtons Nook Designs

Faux Window Fall Cards | Newton’s Nook Designs

Happy Tuesday! Hope y’alls week is off to a great start! Popping in today with some faux window cards using products from Newton’s Nook Designs and my favorite fall crafting product, Kraft paper!

To make today’s cards, I started by stamping the larger images from the Signs of Fall and the Paw-tumn Newton stamp sets on to heavy weight white card stock and colored them in using copic markers (and colored pencils for the Signs of Fall image). Once I was done coloring I die cut the images using coordinating die (Signs of Fall and Paw-tumn Newton).

To finish my first card, using the image from the Paw-tumn Newton stamp set, I started by dry embossing an A2 piece of Kraft card stock using the basketweave stencil. Then I die cut an offset window from the embossed card stock using the largest stitched circle from the Circle Frames Die Set. Next I stamped the Fall Roundabout to line up with die cut on the embossed card front on a A2 card base using brown ink. I added the die cut card front to the card base using foam tape to add dimension and create a faux window look. I added the colored image from the Paw-tumn Newton along with a sentiment from the Fall Roundabout stamp set embossed on a banner die cut from the Banner Trio Die Set. And lastly, I added some jewels!

Copic Combo : C1, 3, 5; B00, 02, 05; Y13, 15, YG03, 63, 67; E 13, 15, 37; YR04, 07, Y17

The second card I created is very similar, except that I used the Heart Frame Die Set along with the Heartfelt Fall stamp set.

After creating a similar faux window like my first card, I added the colored image from the Signs of Fall stamp set embossed with a sentiment from the Snowman Greetings stamp set (inspired by the fall porch decor!) and of course added jewels to finish off the card.

Copic Combo : C3, 5; YR04, 07, Y17; Y13, 15; YG03, 63; G21, 24; R08, 24; BG10 Polychoromos Pencil :

I hope these cards inspire you to create something for fall! Please make sure to stop by the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog for more inspiration and don’t forget to tag #NewtonsNook or #NewtonsNookDesign on Instagram to share what you created!

Happy crafting!
Farhana

Leave a comment