honey bee stamps

Simon Says Stamp – Honey Bee Stamps STAMPtember® 2021 Exclusive Collaboration

Hi Crafty Friends! I’m super excited to share today’s STAMPtember exclusive collaboration with Honey Bee Stamps! The Be a Sunflower is a fun stamp set that’s perfect for ALL things Fall! I know it’s a limited edition set, but I can’t wait to use it again!

I’ve recently been loving mini slimline cards, and when I realized the row of sunflowers on the Be a Sunflower was the perfect size for a mini slimline, I couldn’t resist!

I started by die cutting two slimline rectangles using the Mini Slimline Stack Dies, on one stamped the full image using brown ink and my MISTI. I colored in the image using copic markers (combinations listed below), and them placed it back in the MISTI to stamp the image again using watermark ink and emboss using gold embossing powder. Then I fussy cut the image (you can also use the coordinating die if you wish).

Copic Combo : Y13, 15, 17; YG01, 03, 23; E13, 15, 37

I ink blended a little bit of Wilted Violet Distress Oxide ink on to the bottom of the fussy cut colored image. On the second mini slimline die cut, I created an inked background using Wilted Violet, Spun Sugar and Dried Marigold and added some water splatter. I embossed the sentiment from the same Be a Sunflower stamp set, added the colored image to it with foam tape and finished off with some jewels.

I hope you like this adorable set and the card I’ve made, its my first STAMPtember where I’m creating cards, so I’m super excited! Thanks so much for stopping by today and if you like this set, grab it before it sells out! As it’s a STAMPtember exclusive and won’t be restocked! 

Happy Crafting! 
Farhana

1 thought on “Simon Says Stamp – Honey Bee Stamps STAMPtember® 2021 Exclusive Collaboration”

Leave a comment