inky paws challenge, Newtons Nook Designs

Inky Paws Challenge #124 (2)

Y’all clearly I’m on a roll! I decided to finally start embracing quarentine/lockdown/social isolation and give this whole ‘homebody’ thing a chance. So far I’ve made whipped coffee, banana bread, pretty awesome chocolate chip cookies, and brewed my own cold brew. I’ve also read a few books and finally started binge watching ‘The Resident!’ AND I have also been making way more cards than I did before all this happened. Probably cause I have actually unpacked my crafting supplies, and has nothing to do with me being stuck at home as the 4 year old keeps me on my toes!

But one thing I have been struggling with is creative ‘mojo’, inspiration is hard to come by for me this days, so I decided it was time to start card challenges again! Here’s the first card I made for the Inky Paws Challenge by Newton’s Nook Designs, but I couldn’t stop at one given the floral theme! Y’all know I love florals! So here’s a second card inspired by the challenge, using a technique shared by Heather from House Built of Cards.

My color choice resulted in a brighter than I expected card, next time I want to try with more pastel colors. I won’t do into details of the technique, as you can watch this video. I’ll link all the products and colors I used at the end of the post, as usual!

I used a heat gun to speed up the drying, then I trimmed the card panel down and adhered it to a card base along with a strip of gold glitter paper to match the gold heat embossed sentiment on a scrap piece of black paper, that I added to the card with some foam tape to add a little dimension.

Thanks for stopping by! As mentioned before, here is a list of products that I used on this card!

Beautiful Blossoms Stamp Set
Blooming Botanicals Stamp Set
Gold paper
Black cardstock
VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad
RANGER: Embossing Powder | Gold Tinsel
Distress Ink Pad (Spiced Marmalade)
Distress Ink Pad (Festive Berries)
Distress Ink Pad (Mustard Seed)
Water color paper and a paint brush

Till the next time, stay safe, sane and crafty!
Farhana

3 thoughts on “Inky Paws Challenge #124 (2)”

  1. I’ve had a ton of fun with all of my quarantine projects too! I’ve made homemade pizza and bread, i definitely jumped on the whipped coffee and cold brew coffee bandwagons and I’m loving the extra crafty time (the only downside is trying to keep my 3 and 6 year olds entertained all. the. time.!) This is so pretty, I’m glad you could join us for this Inky Paws Challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment